Collaborating with MSFC and Alumni to Expand LARC Access

Jessica Grossman, MD, CEO of Medicines360 I’ve been an advocate for women’s health and choice for more than 20 years. In my role as CEO of Medicines360, a global non-profit women’s health pharmaceutical company, I’ve had the opportunity to speak with clinicians on a range of family planning topics. I visited the Medical Students for …

Read More

Board of Directors

About the Board

General Board Role & Responsibilities: The MSFC Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the organization’s financial health and establishing the organization’s long-term strategic plan. Participation on MSFC’s board offers individuals a great opportunity for professional development and leadership experience.  While we recognize that many of our board members and applicants have served as Student Leaders at their local chapters, the role of a board member is distinct and different from that of a Student Leader.

The board meets in person at three weekend meetings each year at different locations across the United States; transportation and hotel costs are covered. One of the three meetings is held in conjunction with the annual Conference on Family Planning. Board members are expected to attend every meeting and maintain committee duties between meetings through e-mail and conference calls. Board members are also required to contribute to MSFC’s fundraising efforts through donor solicitation and a meaningful personal donation.

General Board Eligibility: The MSFC Board of Directors welcomes applications from medical students and any other community members, including international applicants, who are passionate about creating tomorrow’s abortion providers and pro-choice physicians.

Interested medical students: Applications are not currently being accepted. Please check this page at the end of 2018 if interested in becoming a member of the Board of Directors.

Interested professionals and community members: Application to the Board is by invitation only. Please contact [email protected] for more information about how to join the Board.

For more information about MSFC’s Board of Directors please review these Frequently Asked Questions or email nominati[email protected]

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Caroline Vu, President
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine

Abigail C. Davies, President-Elect
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Kristin C. Prewitt, Past President
University of South Florida

Aaron Campbell, MD, Treasurer
Ob/Gyn Resident – University of Pittsburgh

Mikaela A. Kelly, Secretary
Charles R. Drew University/David Geffen School of Medicine

Ebony Barley
Serendipity Media + Arts Collaborative Group, LLC

Jennifer Lee, JD
Nichols Kaster, PLLP

Leah Torres, MD, MS

Julia Dexter
University of New Mexico School of Medicine

Katie Hansen
Dell Medical School at University of Texas – Austin

Sabrina Holmquist, MD, MPH
University of Chicago, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Kira Neel
Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Paul Oliveira Silva
Ford Foundation